About EYFS

Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)

This system is a program integrated with Montessori and sets standards for the learning, development & care of children from birth to 5 years. We embody EYFS learning to support a unified approach to early learning and care. This ensures that your child receives quality education and childcare experiences. Parents can be confident by sending their children to our school, as we abide to the same statutory commitments & principles that will underpin their child’s learning & development experience.

The overarching aim of the Early Years Foundation Stage program is to help young children to achieve the Every Child Matters outcomes of staying safe, enjoying and achieving, making a positive contribution & achieving economic well-being.

The four themes of Early Years Foundation Stage program are:

  • A Unique Child
  • Positive Relationships
  • Enabling Environment
  • Learning & Development

Areas of learning:

  • Communication and language
  • Physical development
  • Personal, social & emotional development
  • Literacy concepts
  • Numeracy concepts
  • Understanding the world
  • Expressive arts and design

British National Curriculum (BNC)

Cambridge IGCSE is the world’s most popular international curriculum. It helps improve learners overall performance and develops not only knowledge and understanding, but also skills in creative thinking, enquiry and problem solving, helping them to perform well and prepare for the next stage of their education.

It is also provides pupils with an introduction to the core knowledge that they need to be educated citizens. It aims to embody vigour and high standards and create coherence in what is taught schools, ensure that all children are taught the essential knowledge in the key subject disciplines.